The Society has invited the following esteemed professionals to be advisors of the Society:
Professor Ming Lim
ASM Course Director 2017
Consultant Paediatric Neurologist, Children’s Neuroscience Centre, Evelina London Children’s Hospital, London, UK.
Professor Donald Gilbert
ASM Course Director 2015
Professor, Department of Paediatrics, Cincinnati Children's Hospital and Medical Center, University of Cincinnati, U.S.A.
Dr. Paramala Santosh
ASM Course Director 2014
Head and Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, Centre for Interventional Paediatric Psychopharmacology, Maudsley Hospital, London, U.K.
Professor Marc C. Patterson
ASM Course Director 2013
Chair, Division of Child and Adolescent Neurology Professor of Neurology, Pediatrics and Medical Genetics Director, Child Neurology Training Program Mayo Clinic Children’s Center Minnesota, USA
John M. Costello
ASM Course Director 2012
Director, Augmentative Communication Program Children's Hospital Boston, USA
Professor Paul G Griffiths
ASM Course Director 2011
Professor of Radiology and Head of Department Academic Unit of Radiology University of Sheffield Royal Hallamshire Hospital United Kingdom
Professor Russell Dale
ASM Course Director 2010
Clinical academic and Paediatric neurologist at the Children’s Hospital at Westmead, The University of Sydney, Australia.
Professor Lonnie Zwaigenbaum
ASM Course Director 2009
Associate Professor, Department of Paediatrics, University of Alberta, Canada
Dr Alan Percy
ASM Course Director 2008
Professor of Paediatric Neurology, UAB School of Medicine, University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA
Dr Ingrid Tein
ASM Course Director 2007
Associate Professor, Department of Paediatrics, The University of Toronto Staff Neurologist and Senior Scientist in the Research Institute at the Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Canada
Professor Drake Duane
ASM Course Director 2006
Adjunct Professor, Arizona State University USA Director of the Institute for Developmental Behavioral Neurology, Arizona, USA
Professor H Royden Jones
ASM Course Director 2005
Professor of Neurology, Harvard Medical School, Director of Electromyography Laboratory, Children's Hospital Medical Centre, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Dr Robert Armstrong
ASM Course Director 2004
Associate Professor and Head, Department of Paediatrics, University of British Columbia, Canada
Dr Robert Tasker
ASM Course Director 2003
Consultant Paediatrician, Addenbrookes Hospital, Cambridge, UK
Dr David Taylor
ASM Course Director 2002
Consultant Ophthalmologist, Great Ormond Street Hospital, London, UK
Professor Albert M Galaburda
ASM Course Director 2000
Emily Fisher Landau Professor of Neurology and Neuroscience, Harvard Medical School, Chief of the Division of Behavioral Neurology at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Centre, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Dr Christopher Verity
ASM Course Director 1999
Consultant Paediatric Neurologist, Addenbrookes Hospital, Cambridge, UK
Professor Brain Neville
ASM Course Director 1998
Professor of Paediatric Neurology, Institute of Child Health, University College London Medical School, UK
Professor Alan Hill
ASM Course Director 1997
Professor, Division of Neurology, Department of Paediatrics, British Columbia Children's Hospital Vancouver, Canada
Dr Joe Watt
ASM Course Director 1996
Clinical Professor, Department of Paediatrics and Department of P, M and R, University of Alberta, Canada Site Chief, Paediatrics, Glenrose Rehabilitation Hospital Section head, Paediatric Rehabilitation, Capital Health Authority
Professor Kenneth Swaiman
ASM Course Director 1995
Emeritus Professor Neurology and Paediatrics, Department of Neurology, University of Minnesota, USA